DOCR for 16 February 2016

Deck: New Century

Time: 00:50

Card: King of Wands

Morning Interpretation: The Simply Tarot book tells me there will be some sort of successful communication or negotiation today. In Power Tarot, the general description of this card indicates it represents a mature man who is an entrepreneur who can be inspiring to others who wish to reach their highest potential. In A Reading tells me something similar, that I’ll be inspired or guided by an older man who pushes me to excel. In the Work section, I learn that I’ll be besieged by ideas that are innovative; business will improve, though I’m not to try and force others to see my point of view; success is nigh. The Romance section warns me not to cut myself off from the people in my life, even though I’ve no current interest in pursuing “passion and seduction.” My financial situation will improve by using my own innovative and original ideas, according to the Finances section. I don’t know how much more moderate my pace could get without me being dead, but the Health section assures me that my health will improve with such an adjustment; also, I should seek out alternative therapies for certain extent health issues, including my troubles with the sciatic nerve. The Spirituality section advises me to be open to opportunities and possibilities that seem to come at me out of nowhere; following impulses is a good idea, and synchronicities are signposts for my sojourn. Empowerment tells me I’ll be propelled forward by my confidence and self-reliance.

Notes: (morn) Note the First: I’m getting really aggravated with my screwed up sleep schedule, so I’ve decided I’ll do DOCRs regardless of when I actually make it to bed. As you can see by this post, I was up past midnight—because I wasn’t tired, even after taking my night meds—due to sleeping until after one in the afternoon on the 15th. Note the Second: I don’t think I’ve ever gotten any Court cards (from page to king) with this deck before. At any rate, the detailed description of the kind of character this card represents in a person threw me off a bit, but the definition did have a brief (one line) description of what this card represents in terms of a situation; the Key Points section on this card gives brief physical characteristics to look for.

Outcome of Day: Well, my day was filled with innovative ideas (for a story), and I enjoyed a lot of successful communication with some friends who came over.

Leave a comment