DOCR for 15 January 2016

Sorry it’s late!

Deck: Rider Waite

Time: 01:32

Card: Ace of Swords

Morning Interpretation: According to The Key to the Tarot, this card is a very forceful one that represents a triumph of some sort. Power Tarot‘s general description of this card is somewhat different. It tells me that this card is indicative of “strength in adversity.” It’s a double-edged cut, though, and can prove to be destructive if I’m not careful. In A Reading tells me that new opportunities are mine and I should take the initiative in pursuing them—I’ll get what I want despite the odds. Under the Work section, I learn that innovation and a decisive mood will help me change things for the better. The Romance section indicates I may be swept up in a sudden hot romance. I’m to analyze my current finances and decide how to change things in order to improve them, according to the Finances section. According to the Health section, I need to get myself involved in physical activity again. I’m told in the Spirituality section that this particular card indicates that illusions will be destroyed as I seek understanding; I’m to use my intellect to discover spiritual truths. Empowerment says, simply, that using my intellect and willpower to solve problems will help me surmount obstacles.

Notes: (none)

Outcome of Day: I spent part of my day figuring out how to change my financial situation (job prospects) and what I can do to bet more physically active.

Leave a comment