DOCR for 6 January 2016

Deck: Art of Tarot

Time: 00:13

Card: XVI The Tower

Morning Interpretation: The Art of Tarot book tells me that this card is more an indication of bad luck than blame. I’m to suffer some sort of catastrophe collapsing my lifestyle, an idea I have, some venture I have planned for the future, or a dream. I find I prefer Power Tarot‘s general description of this card much better: this card symbolizes imprisoning structures that are breaking apart; this card appears because I want to break free. In A Reading indicates that I’m in for some upheaval, a wake-up call. My life will be swept clean, and I’ll be adrift for a time, in transition, and, whether or not I’m ready, I’ll find myself in a new phase of my life. The Work section seems to hold nothing for me, even if I interpret my writing as my work. Romance is similarly uninformative for a single like me. Finances claims I’ll suffer some sort of financial strictures that I’ll have to find alternative means for, but that I’ll ultimately receive some unexpected assistance. I need to watch out for health issues, particularly regarding my mental health, according to the Health section. The Spirituality section says I’ll have a sweeping epiphany that’ll enable me to see the connectedness and beauty of all life. Empowerment tells me, simply, that a fresh start and new opportunities will arise with the overthrowing of current conditions.

Notes: (morn) Note the First: I had this card on the first day of the year, with my New Century deck. Note the Second: I definitely want to break free. Living off the gov’t is Not Fun.

Outcome of Day: Not sure just how this fit my day. This card may be speaking more to my future than about my present.

Leave a comment