DOCR for 3 January 2016

Deck: Rider Waite

Time: 07:03

Card: VIII Strength

Morning Interpretation: According to The Key to the Tarot my day will have something to do with magnanimity, or perhaps courage. Action, power, and energy may also affect my day. The general description of this card in Power Tarot explains that this card is much more about dominion over one’s own self than power over others. In A Reading tells me that I have the power to to deal with whatever life will bring me. Work indicates that my current position is strong, so now is the time to pursue my career plans. Under Romance, I’m told that I’ll meet someone I’ll hit it off with and we’ll have a passionate affair (ha). I’m to expect money to arrive, according to the Finances section, and I’ll pay my debts. The Health section suggests starting a journal is a good idea, and that I should correct bad dietary habits and start a fitness regimen as now is a good time for caring for all aspects of my self. The Spirituality section tells me that I’ll discover the correct balance between my spirituality and the material. I’m to listen to my intuition. Empowerment says, simply, that I’ll conquer any obstacles by employing my willpower and determination.

Notes: (morn) Note the First: Mr. Waite notes in The Key to the Tarot that this card has been switched places with Justice, because it pleases him to do this. Note the Second: I think this is the first Major Arcana card I’ve pulled from this deck for my daily reading.

Outcome of Day: I’m in the process of changing my diet and engaging in a fitness program.

Leave a comment