DOCR for 3 November 2015

Deck: Rider Waite

Time: 07:46

Card: Knight of Wands

Notes: I think the Rider Waite deck is now my second-favorite deck. The color scheme is butt-ugly, but I like the feel of them in my hands as I shuffle, and they still have a bit of their unique “new card” scent.

Morning Interpretation: According to The Key to the Tarot, this card is about travel or migration. A house-move is possible (though, for me, I doubt it); and a young, friendly, dark man may come into my life today. Looking at the Power Tarot definitions tells me that it’s likely I’ll find something I’m looking for without even looking for it. This is a time of spiritual development, and synchronicity will play a role in my day. Remaining enthusiastic and upbeat is important, too, as that will have some bearing on my possibility for success.

Outcome of Day: Well, I traveled . . . a little. Out to Starbucks with a couple of friends who also took me to grocery shopping. I wouldn’t call my one friend young (he’s in his mid-40’s, iirc, and slightly older than I am), but he’s definitely dark and friendly. At the grocery store, I needed to find one particular thing I don’t usually purchase, and happened to find it on an end cap before I’d even thought of looking for it. Overall, I’d call the day successful, both writing-wise and with out-of-the house errand-type things.

Leave a comment